Derek Ramstrom the Winner
at Star Speedway on Sat. 5/7
Winner Derek Ramstrom #35 and his team
Second Place: Ben Rowe #4 with the Richard Moody Racing team
Third Place: Joey Pole #97
PASS North Official Results - Star - 5/14/11
1) 35 - Derek Ramstrom - 150
2) 4 - Ben Rowe - 150
3) 97 - Joey Pole - 150
4) 48 - Lonnie Sommerville - 150
5) 77 - Scott Chubbuck - 150
6) 14m - Matt Fraham - 150
7) 12 - John Dabrowski - 150
8) 54 - Johnny Clark - 150
9) 33 - Richie Dearborn - 150
10) 73 - Joey Doiren - 149
11) 17 - Travis Benjamin - 147
12) 7 - Donnie Whitten - 147
13) 2 - Matt Matheson - 134
14) 21 - David Oliver - 108
15) 27qc - Alex Gingras - 92
16) 24 - Mike Rowe - 75
17) 00 - Bruce Kruczek - 64
18) 10 - Scott Dragon - 62
19) 88 - Kyle Dessouza - 55
20) 11 - Steve Johnson - 35
21) 11 - Austin Brehio - 22
22) 17a - Scott Alexander - 10
Photos by
Norm Marx
Ramstrom Repeats at Star
Dearborn dominates, late cautions set up wild finish
NEPPING NH (5/14) Derek Ramstrom returned to the site of his first Pro All Stars Series super late model win and claimed the lead on lap 148 of the 150 lap feature to capture his first PASS North win since July of 2009. Ben Rowe raced home in second with Joey Polewarczyk third.

Richie Dearborn dominated ninety percent of the night. Dearborn started on the front row and fought off a handful of restart challenges, opening up a comfortable lead each time. But late in the race his ride went off song and Scott Chubbuck ate away at his lead and took control with eight laps to go.

But on lap 144 the yellow flag flew, setting up one of the wildest finishes in the Pro All Star's 200-plus feature race history.

Chubbuck was now in control with Johnny Clark to his outside and Joey Pole on his bumper with Dearborn back to fourth. When the green waved the top three were beating and banging to the extent that Chubbuck, Clark and Polewarczyk wound up parked on top of turn two. Dearborn shot under them all to reclaim the lead with Lonnie Sommerville second. Ramstrom to third and Joey Doiron fourth when the caution flew.

The next green didn't stay out for long. Dearborn spun out of the lead with a tire that finally went flat and Derek Ramstrom threaded the needle to capture the top spot. Doiron made it all the way to second with Ben Rowe now third for the green-white-checker finish

Ramstrom shot into the lead when the final green flag flew and Rowe was looking under Doiron for second. Doiron's great run ended with the checkered flag in sight when the 2010 PASS North Rookie of the Year took a trip into the front stretch wall. When the dust settled Ramstrom had his third PASS North career win, Ben Rowe crossed the line in second on a flat right rear and Joey Pole came back to where he started when the late race melee began, in third. Lonnie Sommerville crossed the stripe in fourth and Scott Chubbuck recovered to salvage a top five. Point leader Johnny Clark came home eighth.

Ramstrom's margin of victory was .974 seconds; nine of the twenty two starters finished on the lead lap. Heat race wins went to Polewarczyk, Dearborn and Doiron.

The Pro All Stars are back in New Hampshire for another quarter mile throw down at North Woodstock's White Mountain Motorsports Park on Saturday May 21. PASS super late model qualifying goes green at 4:00 PM. White Mountain Motorsports Park's web address is .



PASS News In the Archives HERE

Series Contact:  Tommy Mayberry - (207) 693-6497


black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

2001-2011 Pro All Stars Series, Inc.